EHP Labs · Pre-workout

Is EHP Labs OxyShred underdosed?

1 scoop = 4.6 g60 scoopsLabel as of 23 Aug 2022 · NIH DSLD
Verdict

Its 1 key ingredient can't be shown to reach a research dose.

4 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend.

Effective dose
0
Below research dose
0
Hidden in a blend
4
Too much
0

Ingredient by ingredient

Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)
  • Vitamin CLabel: Vitamin C; Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)Per scoop 173 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 173 mg plus an undisclosed amount. A vitamin or mineral: we grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • ThiaminePer scoop 560 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • RiboflavinPer scoop 780 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • NiacinPer scoop 20 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Vitamin B6Per scoop 980 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Vitamin B12Per scoop 1 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Pantothenic AcidPer scoop 2 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Chromium PicolinatePer scoop 1 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Acetyl L-CarnitinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Garcinia cambogia Fruit Extract (Hydroxycitric Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Conjugated Linoleic AcidPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Grapefruit seed extract [4:1]Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Guggul extract powderPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Mangifera Seed ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Raspberry Ketones (Raspberry fruit extract)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Bitter Orange Fruit Extract PowderPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Green Coffee bean extract (Chlorogenic Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Olive leaf extract (Oleuropein)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Chromium PicolinatePer scoop 1 mcg, as printedStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • L-GlutaminePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded

    Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 3 ingredients in the 625 mg Immunity Booster & Prebiotic Complex, it contains 208–625 mg.

  • Inulin FiberPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • L-TyrosinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded

    Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 4 ingredients in the 852 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix, it contains 213–852 mg.

  • TaurinePer scoop In a blendStudies 1–6 gHidden in a blendEvidence: Moderate

    Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 4 ingredients in the 852 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix, it contains ≤426 mg. Even that maximum is below the 1–6 g studies use.

  • CaffeineLabel: Caffeine AnhydrousPer scoop In a blendStudies 3–6 mg/kgHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong

    Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd of 4 ingredients in the 852 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix, it contains ≤284 mg. Studies use 3–6 mg/kg.

  • Huperzia serrata extract powderPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Niacinamide (Niacin)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Calcium Pantothenate (Pantothenic Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: the label gives it in a form or blend we can't turn into a dose (no stated ratio or amount), so it isn't counted. See the methodology.

  • Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.

Hyper-Lipolysis Compound
Proprietary blend · 11 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
2.1 g total

US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/11 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

    Immunity Booster & Prebiotic Complex
    Proprietary blend · 3 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
    625 mg total

    US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/3 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third.

    • L-Glutamine · 1st208–625 mg
    • Vitamin C · 3rd≤208 mg
    Mood Enhancer Matrix
    Proprietary blend · 4 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
    852 mg total

    US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/4 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

    • L-Tyrosine · 1st213–852 mg
    • Taurine · 2nd≤426 mg
    • Caffeine · 3rd≤284 mg
    Full B Vitamin Spectrum
    Proprietary blend · 6 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
    25 mg total

    US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/6 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

      Where the reference doses come from

      1. Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
      2. Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
      3. Vitamin C, 200–1000 mg/day: Frei et al., 2012Gonzalez et al., 2026Levine et al., 1996.
      4. Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
      5. Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
      6. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 274857.

      Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.