EAA supplements

Essential amino acids (EAAs) are the nine the body can't make, and they drive muscle protein synthesis. Studies give 10–12 g of them in one dose, around training, so we add up the nine in one serving and compare. Each product page also checks the mix: every amino acid against a dose shaped like the WHO's adult requirement pattern, so a formula that is mostly leucine shows up. Products whose serving reaches the dose come first; commission never changes the order.

Powders (18)

ProductEAAs in one servingOne serving vs research doseTo reach the research doseLabel's daily maximumEssential amino acids (of 9)Proof
InnovaPharm Recover EAA · label 22 Nov 202314.4 g in 1 scoop (18.5 g)Effective doseOne serving14.4 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest phenylalanine 7%Label claim only
BulkSupplements.com EAA Powder · label 25 Jun 202510 gEffective doseOne serving10 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only
Dymatize All9 Amino · label 24 Jan 202410 g in 1 scoop (15 g)Effective doseOne serving10 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only
GNC Beyond Raw Precision Amino · label 25 Jun 20259.88 gBelow research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)9.88 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest phenylalanine 22%Label claim only
Evogen Amino K.E.M. · label 14 Dec 20238.5 g in 1 scoop (15.72 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)8.5 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 3%Label claim only
NutraBio Alpha EAA · label 21 May 20258 gBelow research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)8 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 3%Label claim only
NutraBio EAA Pure · label 24 Jul 20257.84 g in 1 scoop (13.8 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g23.53 g (3 servings)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 2%Label claim only
Nutricost EAA Powder · label 11 Oct 20267.84 g in 1 scoop (11 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)7.84 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 1%Label claim only
Nutrex Research EAA + Hydration · label 25 Sep 20237.74 g in 1 scoop (13 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)7.74 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 9%Label claim only
FINAFLEX EAA · label 22 Aug 20257.53 g in 1 scoop (13.4 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)7.53 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 6%Label claim only
Jacked Factory EAA Surge · label 11 Apr 20226.7 g in 1 scoop (14.2 g)Below research dose2 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)6.7 g (1 serving)9 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only
Ghost Amino · label 22 Jun 20235 gBelow research dose2 servings reach 10 g10 g (2 servings)9 of 9 · lowest histidine 12%Label claim only
EA Enhanced EAA+ · label 23 Feb 20254.88 g in 1 scoop (7.6 g)Below research dose3 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)9.75 g (2 servings)9 of 9 · lowest phenylalanine 9%Label claim only
Kion Aminos · label 9 Oct 20264.83 g in 1 scoop (6.58 g)Below research dose3 servings reach 10 gNot given9 of 9 · lowest tryptophan 2%Label claim only
Thorne Amino Complex · label 9 Oct 20263.82 g in one servingBelow research dose3 servings reach 10 g (more than directed)7.64 g (2 servings)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 6%NSF Certified for Sport, listed lots
Cellucor Alpha Amino · label 18 Jul 2023Not stated (between 5 g and 8.75 g) in 1 scoop (12.7 g)Hidden in a blend—No daily total given8 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only
Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy · label 21 Feb 2023Not stated (at most 5 g)Hidden in a blend—No daily total given8 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only
PEScience Amino IV · label 24 Oct 2024Not stated (between 5 g and 8.1 g) in 2 scoops (13.5 g)Hidden in a blend—No daily total given9 of 9 · amounts hiddenLabel claim only

Capsules (1)

ProductEAAs in one servingOne serving vs research doseTo reach the research doseLabel's daily maximumEssential amino acids (of 9)Proof
Double Wood Essential Amino Acids · label 11 Oct 2026968 mg in 3 capsulesBelow research dose31 capsules reach 10 g (more than directed)3.87 g (12 capsules)9 of 9 · lowest methionine 4%Label claim only

Tablets (1)

ProductEAAs in one servingOne serving vs research doseTo reach the research doseLabel's daily maximumEssential amino acids (of 9)Proof
BodyHealth Perfect Amino · label 22 Nov 2024Not stated (at most 5 g) in 5 tabletsHidden in a blend—No daily total given9 of 9 · amounts hiddenNSF Certified for Sport, listed lots

20 products. The verdict judges one serving, as the label gives it. Read the essential amino acids guide for the studies behind the dose. "Proof" is a published independent lab test, a certifier listing we read on the certifier's own site (usually for listed lots only), or "Label claim only" when we found neither.