1st Phorm · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free

Is 1st Phorm Endura-Formance underdosed?

1 scoop = 16.2 g30 scoopsLabel as of 22 Mar 2024 · NIH DSLD
Verdict

Effective dose on 3 of 3 key ingredients.

coffee bean extract and green tea extract adds caffeine the label doesn't quantify.

Effective dose
3
Below research dose
0
Hidden in a blend
0
Too much
0

Ingredient by ingredient

Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)
  • Sodium (Sea Salt)Per scoop 195 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Potassium (Potassium Glycinate) [Potassium glycinate complex]Per scoop 72 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Creatine MonohydratePer scoop 5 gStudies 3–5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 5 g; studies use 3–5 g/day.

  • Beta-AlaninePer scoop 3.2 gStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.

  • Betaine AnhydrousPer scoop 2.5 gStudies 2.5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Moderate

    Contains 2.5 g; studies use 2.5 g/day.

  • CordycepsPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Reishi (Ganoderma lucidum)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • King TrumpetPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • ShiitakePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Lion's Mane (Hericium erinaceus)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Turkey Tail (Trametes versicolor)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • L-TyrosinePer scoop 1 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 1 g. Not graded: a 2023 meta-analysis found no effect on endurance; its evidence is for focus under stress, at about 150 mg per kg of bodyweight.

  • Coffee Bean ExtractLabel: Green Coffee Bean ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setUnlisted caffeineEvidence: Not graded

    Coffee Bean Extract can contain caffeine, and the label doesn't say how much it adds.

  • Green Tea ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setUnlisted caffeineEvidence: Not graded

    Green Tea Extract can contain caffeine, and the label doesn't say how much it adds.

  • Turmeric ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Tart CherryPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • BlueberryPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • BroccoliPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • KalePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.

Peak02
Proprietary blend · 6 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
1 g total

US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/6 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

    S7
    Proprietary blend · 7 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
    50 mg total

    US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/7 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

    • Coffee Bean Extract · 1st7–50 mg
    • Green Tea Extract · 2nd≤25 mg

    Where the reference doses come from

    1. Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
    2. Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
    3. Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
    4. Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
    5. Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
    6. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 312230.

    Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.