BSN · Pre-workout
Is BSN N.O.-Xplode Vaso underdosed?
Effective dose on 4 of 4 key ingredients.
Caffeine is in the research range.
- Effective dose
- 4
- Below research dose
- 0
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- Vitamin CLabel: Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)Per scoop 200 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 200 mg. A vitamin or mineral: we grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
- CalciumPer scoop 40 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Contains 15 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).
Contains 8 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
- Creatine MonohydrateLabel: Creatine Nitrate; Creatine MonohydratePer scoop 3.77 gStudies 3–5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 3.77 g; studies use 3–5 g/day.
ASSUMPTION: creatine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: 149.15 ÷ 194.14 g/mol = 76.8% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
- Hydrolyzed CaseinPer scoop 300 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- resVida (Trans-Resveratrol)Per scoop 15 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Contains 300 mg (4 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- Yohimbe bark extractPer scoop 37 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
- Little Clubmoss Whole Plant Extract (Selaginella tamariscina Whole Plant Extract)Per scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Vitamin C, 200–1000 mg/day: Frei et al., 2012Gonzalez et al., 2026Levine et al., 1996.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 284180.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: creatine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: 149.15 ÷ 194.14 g/mol = 76.8% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.