Bucked Up · Pre-workout
Is Bucked Up Woke underdosed?
Effective dose on 3 of 3 key ingredients.
Caffeine is in the research range.
- Effective dose
- 3
- Below research dose
- 2
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin)Per scoop 100 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Contains 39 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).
Contains 4 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
ASSUMPTION: "2:1" is read as a weight ratio (2 parts L-citrulline to 1 part malic acid), so 2/3 of the stated weight is counted as L-citrulline. Applied only when the label does not state the citrulline amount itself. If 2:1 were a molar ratio the share would be about 72% (2 x 175.19 / (2 x 175.19 + 134.09)); the weight reading gives the lower citrulline figure.
Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Contains 333 mg (4.4 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
Contains 300 mg. Not graded: there is no peer-reviewed exercise trial, and 100–400 mg did not change mood or alertness in human studies.
- Alpha-GPCLabel: AlphaSize (Alpha-Glycerylphosphorylcholine)Per scoop 200 mgStudies 250–600 mg/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 200 mg; studies use 250–600 mg/day. Trials gave it daily, for weeks.
Contains 100 mg; studies use 1–6 g.
- Himalayan Rock Salt (Trace Minerals)Per scoop 100 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- AstraGinLabel: AstraGin (Astragalus, Panax notoginseng)Per scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 25 mg. Not graded: added to help the body absorb other ingredients; it has no dose of its own to judge.
- ActiGin (Panax notoginseng, Rosa roxburghii)Per scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Contains 50 mcg. Not graded: its one exercise trial found no effect. It is a prescription drug in China and not authorised as a food or supplement ingredient in the EU.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Alpha-GPC, 250–600 mg/day: Bellar et al., 2015Marcus et al., 2017.
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 339379.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: "2:1" is read as a weight ratio (2 parts L-citrulline to 1 part malic acid), so 2/3 of the stated weight is counted as L-citrulline. Applied only when the label does not state the citrulline amount itself. If 2:1 were a molar ratio the share would be about 72% (2 x 175.19 / (2 x 175.19 + 134.09)); the weight reading gives the lower citrulline figure.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.