Huge Supplements · Pre-workout
Is Huge Supplements Wrecked Enraged underdosed?
Below research dose on 2 of 2 key ingredients.
Beta-Alanine and Caffeine are below the amounts studies use. Caffeine is below 3 mg/kg at 75 kg.
- Effective dose
- 1
- Below research dose
- 2
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)Contains 2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day. Beta-Alanine works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
- Alpha-GPCLabel: Alpha-Glycerylphosphorylcholine (L-Alpha-Glycerylphosphorylcholine) [50%]Per scoop 250 mgStudies 250–600 mg/dayEffective doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 250 mg; studies use 250–600 mg/day.
- N,N-PhenethyldimethylaminePer scoop 175 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- CaffeineLabel: Caffeine Anhydrous; D-Caffeine Malate; Caffeine CitratePer scoop 200 mgStudies 3–6 mg/kgBelow research doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 200 mg (2.7 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
ASSUMPTION: caffeine citrate is counted as 50% caffeine by weight, the convention used for caffeine citrate dosing. Applied only when the label does not state the caffeine amount.
- HalostachinePer scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
- Huperzine A (Huperzia serrata Leaf Extract) [1%]Per scoop 18 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- N-IsopropylnorsynephrinePer scoop 13 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
- BioPerine (black pepper extract)Label: Black Pepper Fruit Extract [95%]Per scoop 5 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 5 mg. Not graded: added to help the body absorb other ingredients; it has no dose of its own to judge.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Alpha-GPC, 250–600 mg/day: Bellar et al., 2015Marcus et al., 2017.
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 332150.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: caffeine citrate is counted as 50% caffeine by weight, the convention used for caffeine citrate dosing. Applied only when the label does not state the caffeine amount.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.