Insane Labz · Pre-workout
Is Insane Labz Psychotic Gold underdosed?
None of the 3 key ingredients can be shown to reach a research dose.
4 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend.
- Effective dose
- 0
- Below research dose
- 0
- Hidden in a blend
- 4
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 9 ingredients in the 4.23 g Psychotic GOLD Blend, it contains 470–4234 mg. Studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
- L-CitrullineLabel: L-Citrulline MalatePer scoop In a blendStudies 4–5.33 gHidden in a blendEvidence: Weak
Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 9 ingredients in the 4.23 g Psychotic GOLD Blend, it contains ≤2117 mg. Even that maximum is below the 4–5.33 g studies use.
Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd of 9 ingredients in the 4.23 g Psychotic GOLD Blend, it contains ≤1411 mg.
- CaffeineLabel: Caffeine Anhydrous; Caffeine CitratePer scoop In a blendStudies 3–6 mg/kgHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong
Amount not disclosed. As the 4th and 6th of 9 ingredients in the 4.23 g Psychotic GOLD Blend, its 2 forms together contain ≤1411 mg. Studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- DMAE BitartratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- AMPiberry (Juniperus communis)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Oxygold (Fulvic Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Rauwolfia vomitoria extract (Alpha Yohimbine) [std. min. 90% Alpha Yohimbine]Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/9 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
- Beta-Alanine · 1st470–4234 mg
- L-Citrulline · 2nd≤2117 mg
- Agmatine Sulfate · 3rd≤1411 mg
- Caffeine · 4th and 6th≤1411 mg
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 326638.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.