Insane Labz · Pre-workout
Is Insane Labz Psychotic SAW underdosed?
None of the 2 key ingredients can be shown to reach a research dose.
4 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend. yerba mate adds caffeine the label doesn't quantify.
- Effective dose
- 0
- Below research dose
- 0
- Hidden in a blend
- 4
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 13 ingredients in the 4.27 g Psychotic SAW Blend, it contains 0.33–4.27 g. Studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 13 ingredients in the 4.27 g Psychotic SAW Blend, it contains ≤2.13 g.
- CaffeineLabel: Caffeine Anhydrous; Caffeine Citrate; Infinergy (Di-Caffeine Malate)Per scoop In a blendStudies 3–6 mg/kgHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong
Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd, 5th and 6th of 13 ingredients in the 4.27 g Psychotic SAW Blend, its 3 forms together contain ≤2.13 g. Studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- Yerba MateLabel: Yerba Mate, Powder (Ilex paraguariensis)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setUnlisted caffeineEvidence: Not graded
Yerba Mate can contain caffeine, and the label doesn't say how much it adds.
- TheacrineLabel: TeaCrine (Theacrine)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded
Amount not disclosed. As the 7th of 13 ingredients in the 4.27 g Psychotic SAW Blend, it contains ≤0.61 g.
- DMAE BitartratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- CognatiQ (Coffee Whole Fruit Extract)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Oxygold (Fulvic Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- AMPiberry (Juniperus communis)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Yohimbine Hydrochloride (Pausinystalia yohimbe) [98% Hydrochloride]Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
- Rauwolfia vomitoria Root Bark Extract (Alpha Yohimbine) [standardized minimum 90% Alpha Yohimbine]Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/13 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
- Beta-Alanine · 1st0.33–4.27 g
- L-Tyrosine · 2nd≤2.13 g
- Caffeine · 3rd, 5th and 6th≤2.13 g
- Yerba Mate · 4th≤1.07 g
- Theacrine · 7th≤0.61 g
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 310109.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.