Insane Labz · Pre-workout
Is Insane Labz Psychotic underdosed?
None of the 3 key ingredients can be shown to reach a research dose.
3 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend.
- Effective dose
- 0
- Below research dose
- 0
- Hidden in a blend
- 3
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 8 ingredients in the 4.46 g Psychotic Blend, it contains 557–4459 mg. Studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 8 ingredients in the 4.46 g Psychotic Blend, it contains ≤2230 mg. Even that maximum is below the 3–5 g/day studies use.
- CaffeineLabel: Caffeine AnhydrousPer scoop In a blendStudies 3–6 mg/kgHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong
Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd of 8 ingredients in the 4.46 g Psychotic Blend, it contains ≤1486 mg. Studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- AMPiberry (Juniperus communis)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Oxygold (Fulvic Acid)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- DimethylethanolaminePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Rauvolfia vomitoria Rootbark Extract (Alpha Yohimbine)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.
- Huperzia serrata Whole Aerial Plant ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/8 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
- Beta-Alanine · 1st557–4459 mg
- Creatine Monohydrate · 2nd≤2230 mg
- Caffeine · 3rd≤1486 mg
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 326643.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.