Nutrex · Pre-workout

Is Nutrex Hemo-Rage underdosed?

1 scoop = 8.1 g30 scoopsLabel as of 31 Aug 2018 · NIH DSLD
Verdict

None of the 3 key ingredients can be shown to reach a research dose.

7 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend.

Effective dose
0
Below research dose
0
Hidden in a blend
7
Too much
0

Ingredient by ingredient

Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)
  • SodiumPer scoop 20 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 20 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).

  • Betaine AnhydrousPer scoop In a blendStudies 2.5 g/dayHidden in a blendEvidence: Moderate

    Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 4 ingredients in the 4 g Extreme Pump Activator, it contains 1.00–4.00 g. Studies use 2.5 g/day.

  • TaurinePer scoop In a blendStudies 1–6 gHidden in a blendEvidence: Moderate

    Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 4 ingredients in the 4 g Extreme Pump Activator, it contains ≤2.00 g. Studies use 1–6 g.

  • Beta-AlanineLabel: CarnoSyn (Beta-Alanine)Per scoop In a blendStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong

    Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd of 4 ingredients in the 4 g Extreme Pump Activator, it contains ≤1.33 g. Even that maximum is below the 3.2–6.4 g/day studies use.

  • Agmatine Sulfate (AGmass) [Agmatine Sulfate (Form: as AGmass)]Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • N-Acetyl-L-TyrosinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded

    Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 11 ingredients in the 1.8 g Intense Energy Booster, it contains 0.16–1.80 g.

  • CaffeineLabel: Caffeine Citrate; Caffeine AnhydrousPer scoop In a blendStudies 3–6 mg/kgHidden in a blendEvidence: Strong

    Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd and 4th of 11 ingredients in the 1.8 g Intense Energy Booster, its 2 forms together contain ≤0.90 g. Studies use 3–6 mg/kg.

  • Dimethylaminoethanol BitartratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • L-TheaninePer scoop In a blendStudies 100–200 mgHidden in a blendEvidence: Weak

    Amount not disclosed. As the 5th of 11 ingredients in the 1.8 g Intense Energy Booster, it contains ≤0.36 g. Studies use 100–200 mg.

  • Hordenine HClPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.

  • Infinergy Dicaffeine MalatePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: the label gives it in a form or blend we can't turn into a dose (no stated ratio or amount), so it isn't counted. See the methodology.

  • TheacrinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded

    Amount not disclosed. As the 8th of 11 ingredients in the 1.8 g Intense Energy Booster, it contains ≤0.23 g.

  • N-CoumaroyldopaminePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Yohimbe HCLPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.

  • RauwolscinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a stimulant we have no research dose for. Its effects add to the caffeine's.

Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.

Extreme Pump Activator
Proprietary blend · 4 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
4 g total

US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/4 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

  • Betaine Anhydrous · 1st1.00–4.00 g
  • Taurine · 2nd≤2.00 g
  • Beta-Alanine · 3rd≤1.33 g
Intense Energy Booster
Proprietary blend · 11 ingredients · amounts not disclosed
1.8 g total

US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/11 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.

  • N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine · 1st0.16–1.80 g
  • Caffeine · 2nd and 4th≤0.90 g
  • L-Theanine · 5th≤0.36 g
  • Theacrine · 8th≤0.23 g

Where the reference doses come from

  1. Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
  2. Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
  3. Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
  4. L-Theanine, 100–200 mg: Owen et al., 2008Payne et al., 2025.
  5. Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
  6. Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
  7. Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
  8. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 176211.

Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.