RYSE · Pre-workout
Is RYSE Godzilla underdosed?
Below research dose on 2 of 5 key ingredients.
Creatine Monohydrate and Caffeine are below the amounts studies use. Caffeine is below 3 mg/kg at 75 kg.
- Effective dose
- 3
- Below research dose
- 2
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- CholineLabel: Choline (Choline Bitartrate)Per scoop 320 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 320 mg. Not graded: most people get enough choline from food, and a review of the exercise studies found supplements might only help endurance when very long, hard exercise lowers blood choline (Penry and Manore, 2008).
Contains 310 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).
- PotassiumPer scoop 100 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
- L-CitrullineLabel: L-Citrulline; NO3-T (Citrulline Nitrate)Per scoop 5.24 gStudies 4–5.33 gEffective doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 5.24 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
ASSUMPTION: citrulline nitrate (1:1) is counted as the L-citrulline in it: 175.19 ÷ 238.20 g/mol = 73.5% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the citrulline itself.
Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Contains 2.5 g; studies use 2.5 g/day.
Contains 2.5 g; studies use 3–5 g/day. Creatine Monohydrate works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
- Choline BitartratePer scoop 800 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Pink Himalayan Sea SaltPer scoop 250 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- CaffeineLabel: Caffeine AnhydrousPer scoop 175 mgStudies 3–6 mg/kgBelow research doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 175 mg (2.3 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- VasoDrive-AP (Casein Tripeptides, Hydrolyzed)Per scoop 150 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Contains 100 mg. Not graded: there is no peer-reviewed exercise trial, and 100–400 mg did not change mood or alertness in human studies.
- ZumXR Extended-Release CaffeinePer scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: the label gives it in a form or blend we can't turn into a dose (no stated ratio or amount), so it isn't counted. See the methodology.
- Thinkamine (Vincamine)Per scoop 10 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 303521.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: citrulline nitrate (1:1) is counted as the L-citrulline in it: 175.19 ÷ 238.20 g/mol = 73.5% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the citrulline itself.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.