Ghost · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free
Is Ghost Pump underdosed?
Below research dose on its 1 key ingredient.
L-Citrulline is below the amounts studies use.
- Effective dose
- 1
- Below research dose
- 2
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- PureWay-C (Vitamin C)Per scoop 135 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- L-CitrullineLabel: L-Citrulline, Fermented [Vegan]Per scoop 3 gStudies 4–5.33 gBelow research doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 3 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
- L-ArginineLabel: NO3-T (Arginine Nitrate)Per scoop 1.1 gStudies 0.15 g/kgBelow research doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 1.1 g (14.7 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 0.15 g/kg.
ASSUMPTION: arginine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the L-arginine in it: 174.20 ÷ 237.21 g/mol = 73.4% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the arginine itself.
Contains 1 g; studies use 1–6 g.
- PureWay-C (Ascorbic Acid, Citrus Bioflavonoids)Per scoop 195 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Pine Bark Extract (Pinus pinaster Bark Extract) [95% Proanthocyanidins]Per scoop 100 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Setria (L-Glutathione)Per scoop 100 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- AstraGin (Astragalus membranaceous Root Extract, Panax notoginseng Root Extract)Per scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- L-Arginine, 0.15 g/kg: Viribay et al., 2020.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 333835.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: arginine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the L-arginine in it: 174.20 ÷ 237.21 g/mol = 73.4% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the arginine itself.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.