Kaged · Pre-workout

Is Kaged Pre-Kaged Elite underdosed?

1 scoop = 34.9 g20 scoopsLabel as of 25 Mar 2025 · NIH DSLD
Verdict

Effective dose on 5 of 5 key ingredients.

Caffeine is in the research range.

Effective dose
6
Below research dose
2
Hidden in a blend
0
Too much
0

Ingredient by ingredient

Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)
  • Niacin (Niacinamide)Per scoop 30 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxal 5-Phosphate)Per scoop 35 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin)Per scoop 1 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Magnesium (Magnesium Citrate)Per scoop 65 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Sodium (Himalayan Pink Sea Salt)Per scoop 280 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • Potassium (Coconut Fruit Water, Powder, Dipotassium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate)Per scoop 250 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.

  • L-CitrullinePer scoop 10 gStudies 4–5.33 gEffective doseEvidence: Weak

    Contains 10 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.

  • Beta-AlanineLabel: CarnoSyn (Beta-Alanine)Per scoop 3.2 gStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.

  • Creatine MonohydrateLabel: CreaClear (Creatine Monohydrate); NO3-T (Creatine Nitrate)Per scoop 4.54 gStudies 3–5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 4.54 g; studies use 3–5 g/day.

    ASSUMPTION: creatine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: 149.15 ÷ 194.14 g/mol = 76.8% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.

  • Betaine AnhydrousLabel: BetaPower (Betaine Anhydrous)Per scoop 2.5 gStudies 2.5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Moderate

    Contains 2.5 g; studies use 2.5 g/day.

  • L-Carnitine L-TartrateLabel: Carnipure (L-Carnitine Tartrate)Per scoop 1.5 gStudies 3 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Weak

    Contains 1.5 g; studies use 3 g/day. Trials gave it daily, for weeks.

  • TaurinePer scoop 2 gStudies 1–6 gEffective doseEvidence: Moderate

    Contains 2 g; studies use 1–6 g.

  • Coconut Fruit Water, PowderPer scoop 500 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • elevATP (Ancient Peat extract, Apple fruit extract)Per scoop 150 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • L-TyrosinePer scoop 2.5 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 2.5 g. Not graded: a 2023 meta-analysis found no effect on endurance; its evidence is for focus under stress, at about 150 mg per kg of bodyweight.

  • CaffeineLabel: Caffeine (AmaTea, PurCaf) [organic green coffee]Per scoop 388 mgStudies 3–6 mg/kgEffective doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 388 mg (5.2 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.

  • Alpha-GPCLabel: AlphaSize (Alpha-Glycerylphosphorylcholine) [50%]Per scoop 150 mgStudies 250–600 mg/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Weak

    Contains 150 mg; studies use 250–600 mg/day. Trials gave it daily, for weeks.

  • AmaTea (Guayusa Leaf Extract)Per scoop 100 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • Huperzine ALabel: Huperzia serrata Whole Herb Extract (Huperzine A) [1% huperzine A]Per scoop 10 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 10 mg. Not graded: its one exercise trial found no effect. It is a prescription drug in China and not authorised as a food or supplement ingredient in the EU.

Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.

Where the reference doses come from

  1. Alpha-GPC, 250–600 mg/day: Bellar et al., 2015Marcus et al., 2017.
  2. Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
  3. Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
  4. Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
  5. Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
  6. L-Carnitine L-Tartrate, 3 g/day: Stefan et al., 2021Volek et al., 2002.
  7. L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
  8. Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
  9. Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
  10. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 326345.

Assumptions used on this page: The label doesn't say how many scoops make a serving, so one serving is counted as one scoop. ASSUMPTION: creatine nitrate (1:1) is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: 149.15 ÷ 194.14 g/mol = 76.8% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.

Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.