Kaged · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free
Is Kaged Pre-Kaged Stim-Free underdosed?
Below research dose on 2 of 4 key ingredients.
Beta-Alanine and Creatine Monohydrate are below the amounts studies use. 3 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend. green tea extract adds caffeine the label doesn't quantify.
- Effective dose
- 3
- Below research dose
- 2
- Hidden in a blend
- 3
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- Niacin (Niacinamide)Per scoop 30 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
- Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)Per scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
- Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin)Per scoop 500 mcgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Contains 80 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).
Contains 6.5 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
- L-LeucineLabel: L-Leucine [fermented]; L-LeucinePer scoop 4.75 gStudies 2–3 gEffective doseEvidence: Moderate
Contains 4.75 g; studies use 2–3 g.
- L-IsoleucineLabel: L-Isoleucine [fermented]Per scoop 875 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 875 mg. Not graded: no agreed dose of isoleucine on its own. We compare it with the WHO adult requirement pattern: a 10 g dose of essential amino acids in that pattern holds about 1.09 g.
Contains 875 mg. Not graded: no agreed dose of valine on its own. We compare it with the WHO adult requirement pattern: a 10 g dose of essential amino acids in that pattern holds about 1.41 g.
- Betaine AnhydrousLabel: BetaPower (Betaine Anhydrous)Per scoop 2.5 gStudies 2.5 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Moderate
Contains 2.5 g; studies use 2.5 g/day.
- Beta-AlanineLabel: CarnoSyn (Beta-Alanine)Per scoop 1.6 gStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 1.6 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day. Beta-Alanine works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
- Creatine MonohydrateLabel: Patented Creatine HCl (Creatine Hydrochloride)Per scoop 1.33 gStudies 3–5 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 1.33 g; studies use 3–5 g/day. Creatine Monohydrate works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
- Coconut Water, Powder (Cocos nucifera, Powder)Per scoop 500 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Coffee Whole Fruit Extract (Coffea arabica Whole Fruit Extract)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Green Tea ExtractLabel: Green Tea Leaf ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setUnlisted caffeineEvidence: Not graded
Green Tea Extract can contain caffeine, and the label doesn't say how much it adds.
- Broccoli sprout concentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Onion bulb extractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Apple Fruit ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Acerola Fruit ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Camu Camu Fruit ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Quercetin (Sophora japonica)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Tomato fruit concentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Broccoli Floret, Stem Concentrate (Broccoli Floret Concentrate, Broccoli Stem Concentrate)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Acai Fruit ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Basil Leaf ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Cinnamon Bark Concentrate (Cinnamomum burmannii Bark Concentrate, Cinnamomum cassia Bark Concentrate)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Garlic Clove ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Oregano Leaf ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Turmeric Rhizome ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Carrot Root ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Elderberry Fruit Concentrate (Sambucus nigra Fruit Concentrate)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Mangosteen fruit concentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Blackberry Fruit ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Black Currant Fruit ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Blueberry Fruit ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Chokeberry Fruit Concentrate (Aronia melanocarpa Fruit Concentrate)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Raspberry Fruit ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Sweet Cherry Fruit ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Spinach Leaf ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Kale Leaf Concentrate (Brassica oleracea var. sabellica Leaf Concentrate)Per scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Bilberry fruit extractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Brussels Sprout ConcentratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Amount not disclosed.
Amount not disclosed.
Amount not disclosed.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/29 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
- Green Tea Extract · 2nd≤250 mg
US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/3 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third.
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
- Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- L-Leucine, 2–3 g: Jäger et al., 2017Kerksick et al., 2018.
- Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 326348.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.