ProSupps · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free

Is ProSupps Dr. Jekyll underdosed?

1 scoop = 8.1 g30 scoopsLabel as of 23 Jan 2025 · NIH DSLD
Verdict

Below research dose on 2 of 2 key ingredients.

Beta-Alanine and Creatine Monohydrate are below the amounts studies use.

Effective dose
0
Below research dose
2
Hidden in a blend
0
Too much
0

Ingredient by ingredient

Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)
  • Beta-AlaninePer scoop 1.6 gStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 1.6 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day. Beta-Alanine works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.

  • Creatine MonohydrateLabel: Creatine HydrochloridePer scoop 1.33 gStudies 3–5 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Strong

    Contains 1.33 g; studies use 3–5 g/day. Creatine Monohydrate works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.

    ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.

  • nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Arginine Silicate)Per scoop 800 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: the label gives it in a form or blend we can't turn into a dose (no stated ratio or amount), so it isn't counted. See the methodology.

  • CholineLabel: Choline BitartratePer scoop 185 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 185 mg. Not graded: most people get enough choline from food, and a review of the exercise studies found supplements might only help endurance when very long, hard exercise lowers blood choline (Penry and Manore, 2008).

    ASSUMPTION: choline bitartrate (1:1) is counted as the choline in it: 104.17 ÷ 253.25 g/mol = 41.1% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the choline itself.

  • L-TyrosinePer scoop 250 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 250 mg. Not graded: a 2023 meta-analysis found no effect on endurance; its evidence is for focus under stress, at about 150 mg per kg of bodyweight.

  • Panax ginseng Leaf, Stem Extract (Panax ginseng Leaf Extract, Panax ginseng Stem Extract)Per scoop 50 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • KSM-66 (Ashwagandha Root Extract)Per scoop 125 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • CaloriBurn GP (Aframomum melegueta Seed Extract) [10:1 extract, 6-paradol 12.5%]Per scoop 30 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.

  • BioPerine (black pepper extract)Label: Black Pepper Fruit ExtractPer scoop 5 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded

    Contains 5 mg. Not graded: added to help the body absorb other ingredients; it has no dose of its own to judge.

Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.

How many scoops would it take?

To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.

Beta-Alanine to 3.2 g
2.0 scoops
brings 0 mg caffeine
Creatine Monohydrate to 3 g
2.2 scoops
brings 0 mg caffeine

Where the reference doses come from

  1. Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
  2. Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
  3. Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
  4. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 323178.

Assumptions used on this page: The label doesn't say how many scoops make a serving, so one serving is counted as one scoop. ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself. ASSUMPTION: choline bitartrate (1:1) is counted as the choline in it: 104.17 ÷ 253.25 g/mol = 41.1% of the printed weight. Used only when the label does not state the choline itself.

Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.