ProSupps · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free
Is ProSupps Mr. Hyde Max Pump underdosed?
Below research dose on 1 of 3 key ingredients.
Creatine Monohydrate is below the amounts studies use.
- Effective dose
- 2
- Below research dose
- 1
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- Vitamin CLabel: Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)Per scoop 60 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Contains 60 mg. A vitamin or mineral: we grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Contains 4 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
- Creatine MonohydrateLabel: Creatine HClPer scoop 890 mgStudies 3–5 g/dayBelow research doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 890 mg; studies use 3–5 g/day. Creatine Monohydrate works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
- L-Arginine Nitrate (NO3-T)Per scoop 1 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: the label gives it in a form or blend we can't turn into a dose (no stated ratio or amount), so it isn't counted. See the methodology.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Creatine Monohydrate, 3–5 g/day: Kreider et al., 2017.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Vitamin C, 200–1000 mg/day: Frei et al., 2012Gonzalez et al., 2026Levine et al., 1996.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 295373.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: creatine HCl is counted as the creatine monohydrate it equals: the same 131.13 g/mol of creatine sits in 167.59 g/mol of the hydrochloride and 149.15 g/mol of the monohydrate, so 1 g = 0.89 g monohydrate. Used only when the label does not state the creatine itself.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.