Swolverine · Pre-workout · Sold as stim-free
Is Swolverine PRE underdosed?
Below research dose on 1 of 3 key ingredients.
L-Citrulline is below the amounts studies use.
- Effective dose
- 3
- Below research dose
- 1
- Hidden in a blend
- 0
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- CalciumPer scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
- L-CitrullineLabel: Citrulline Malate [2:1]Per scoop 3.33 gStudies 4–5.33 gBelow research doseEvidence: Weak
Contains 3.33 g; studies use 4–5.33 g.
ASSUMPTION: "2:1" is read as a weight ratio (2 parts L-citrulline to 1 part malic acid), so 2/3 of the stated weight is counted as L-citrulline. Applied only when the label does not state the citrulline amount itself. If 2:1 were a molar ratio the share would be about 72% (2 x 175.19 / (2 x 175.19 + 134.09)); the weight reading gives the lower citrulline figure.
- Beta-AlanineLabel: CarnoSyn (Beta-Alanine)Per scoop 3.2 gStudies 3.2–6.4 g/dayEffective doseEvidence: Strong
Contains 3.2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day.
Contains 2.5 g; studies use 2.5 g/day.
- L-CarnitinePer scoop 1.5 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Contains 1.2 g; studies use 1–6 g.
- Coconut Water, PowderPer scoop 1 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Eleuthero Root ExtractPer scoop 1 gStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Pomegranate, PowderPer scoop 500 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineHow many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Betaine Anhydrous, 2.5 g/day: Cholewa et al., 2013Hoffman et al., 2009Zawieja et al., 2024.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- Taurine, 1–6 g: Deng et al., 2025Waldron et al., 2018.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 321078.
Assumptions used on this page: ASSUMPTION: "2:1" is read as a weight ratio (2 parts L-citrulline to 1 part malic acid), so 2/3 of the stated weight is counted as L-citrulline. Applied only when the label does not state the citrulline amount itself. If 2:1 were a molar ratio the share would be about 72% (2 x 175.19 / (2 x 175.19 + 134.09)); the weight reading gives the lower citrulline figure.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.