Kaged · Electrolytes · Powder
Is Kaged Hydra-Charge underdosed?
Verdict
222–355 mg per litreas the directions mix it · the AIS guide is 500–700 mg per litre
Below the guideOne serving has 105 mg of sodium. Mixed with 296–473 mL of water as the label directs, that is 222–355 mg per litre; the AIS's general guide is 500–700 mg per litre. Even the strongest drink the directions allow is below that. Sweat sodium differs a lot between people, so the guide is a starting point.
It ranks 10th of 11 electrolyte supplements here by dose.
What the label says
- Sodium per serving
- 105 mg in 1 scoop (4.9 g)
- Water, as directed
- 296–473 mL
- Sodium per litre
- 222–355 mg per litre
- The AIS guide
- 500–700 mg per litre Evidence: Moderate
Directions: Mix 1 scoop in 10-16 ounces of cold water or add to your favorite Kaged products.
Also on the label
| Ingredient | Per serving | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 35 mg | Not graded |
| Phosphorus | 32 mg | Not graded |
| Magnesium | 15 mg | Not graded |
| Sodium | 105 mg | Not graded |
| Potassium | 130 mg | Not graded |
| Taurine | 1 g | Effective dose |
| Coconut Fruit Water, Powder | 500 mg | Not graded |
| Coffee arabica Extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Green Tea Extract | Not stated | Unlisted caffeine |
| Broccoli sprout concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Onion extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Apple extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Quercetin | Not stated | Not graded |
| Tomato concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Broccoli concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Camu Camu concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Maltodextrin | Not stated | Not graded |
| Acerola extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Acai Concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Turmeric concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Garlic Concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Basil concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Oregano concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Cinnamon Concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Carrot Concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Elderberry concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Mangosteen concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Blackcurrant extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Blueberry Extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Sweet Cherry concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Raspberry concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Spinach concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Chokeberry concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Kale Concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Blackberry concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
| Silicon Dioxide | Not stated | Not graded |
| Bilberry Extract | Not stated | Not graded |
| Brussel Sprout concentrate | Not stated | Not graded |
More about sodium per litre, as mixed: forms, timing and the studies behind the dose.
Same category, compared
All 11 electrolyte supplements we checked, ranked by dose (commission never changes the order). Sodium per litre as each label mixes it.
| Product | Per litre | Form |
|---|---|---|
| Cure Hydrating Electrolyte Mix | 507–1,014 mg per litre | Powders |
| DripDrop Electrolyte Powder | 1,395 mg per litre | Powders |
| DripDrop Zero Sugar Electrolyte Powder | 1,395 mg per litre | Powders |
| Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier | 1,057 mg per litre | Powders |
| Redmond Re-Lyte Hydration Electrolyte Powder | 856–1,712 mg per litre | Powders |
| Skratch Labs Hydration Sport Drink Mix | 800–1,143 mg per litre | Powders |
| Nuun Sport | 632 mg per litre | Tablets |
| Ghost Hydration | 362–423 mg per litre | Powders |
| Nectar Essential Daily Hydration Packets | 211–423 mg per litre | Powders |
| Kaged Hydra-Charge (this product) | 222–355 mg per litre | Powders |
| Just Ingredients Electrolytes | 278–324 mg per litre | Powders |
Where the reference doses come from
- Sodium per litre, as mixed, 500–700 mg: AIS, 2025.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 323455, including its servings a day.
For a supplement taken as one dose we judge one serving, and show the most the label allows in a day. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.