Liquid I.V. · Electrolytes · Powder
Is Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier underdosed?
Verdict
1,057 mg per litreas the directions mix it · the AIS guide is 500–700 mg per litre
Reaches the guideOne serving has 500 mg of sodium. Mixed with 473 mL of water as the label directs, that is 1,057 mg per litre; the AIS's general guide is 500–700 mg per litre. That is stronger than the general guide, nearer the 1,150–1,380 mg per litre of an oral rehydration solution, which the AIS describes for replacing large losses. Sweat sodium differs a lot between people, so the guide is a starting point.
It ranks 4th of 11 electrolyte supplements here by dose.
What the label says
- Sodium per serving
- 500 mg in 1 stick (16 g)
- Water, as directed
- 473 mL
- Sodium per litre
- 1,057 mg per litre
- The AIS guide
- 500–700 mg per litre Evidence: Moderate
Suggested Use: Add 1 stick to 16 oz of water and mix thoroughly before drinking. Take as needed to support hydration. Recommended by doctors and safe for kids.
Also on the label
| Ingredient | Per serving | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Sodium | 500 mg | Not graded |
| Protein | Not stated | Not graded |
| Vitamin D | Not stated | Not graded |
| Calcium | Not stated | Not graded |
| Potassium | 370 mg | Not graded |
| Vitamin C | 73 mg | Not graded |
| Niacin | 23 mg | Not graded |
| Vitamin B6 | 2 mg | Not graded |
| Vitamin B12 | 7 mcg | Not graded |
| Pantothenic Acid | 11 mg | Not graded |
More about sodium per litre, as mixed: forms, timing and the studies behind the dose.
Same category, compared
All 11 electrolyte supplements we checked, ranked by dose (commission never changes the order). Sodium per litre as each label mixes it.
| Product | Per litre | Form |
|---|---|---|
| Cure Hydrating Electrolyte Mix | 507–1,014 mg per litre | Powders |
| DripDrop Electrolyte Powder | 1,395 mg per litre | Powders |
| DripDrop Zero Sugar Electrolyte Powder | 1,395 mg per litre | Powders |
| Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier (this product) | 1,057 mg per litre | Powders |
| Redmond Re-Lyte Hydration Electrolyte Powder | 856–1,712 mg per litre | Powders |
| Skratch Labs Hydration Sport Drink Mix | 800–1,143 mg per litre | Powders |
| Nuun Sport | 632 mg per litre | Tablets |
| Ghost Hydration | 362–423 mg per litre | Powders |
| Nectar Essential Daily Hydration Packets | 211–423 mg per litre | Powders |
| Kaged Hydra-Charge | 222–355 mg per litre | Powders |
| Just Ingredients Electrolytes | 278–324 mg per litre | Powders |
Where the reference doses come from
- Sodium per litre, as mixed, 500–700 mg: AIS, 2025.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 292656, including its servings a day.
For a supplement taken as one dose we judge one serving, and show the most the label allows in a day. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.