Animal · Pre-workout
Is Animal Fury underdosed?
Below research dose on 1 of 3 key ingredients.
Beta-Alanine is below the amounts studies use. 3 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend. Caffeine is in the research range.
- Effective dose
- 1
- Below research dose
- 1
- Hidden in a blend
- 3
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)Amount not disclosed. As the 1st of 3 ingredients in the 5 g Instant BCAA Blend, it contains 1667–5000 mg. Studies use 2–3 g.
- L-IsoleucineLabel: IsoleucinePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setHidden in a blendEvidence: Not graded
Amount not disclosed. As the 2nd of 3 ingredients in the 5 g Instant BCAA Blend, it contains ≤2500 mg.
Amount not disclosed. As the 3rd of 3 ingredients in the 5 g Instant BCAA Blend, it contains ≤1667 mg.
- L-CitrullineLabel: Citrulline MalatePer scoop 6000 mg, as printedStudies 4–5.33 gNot gradedEvidence: Weak
Listed as “Citrulline Malate”, a form we have no conversion for, so it isn't graded.
Contains 2 g; studies use 3.2–6.4 g/day. Beta-Alanine works through daily use over weeks; a lower amount still builds up, just more slowly.
Contains 1 g. Not graded: a 2023 meta-analysis found no effect on endurance; its evidence is for focus under stress, at about 150 mg per kg of bodyweight.
Contains 350 mg (4.7 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/3 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third.
- L-Leucine · 1st1667–5000 mg
- L-Isoleucine · 2nd≤2500 mg
- L-Valine · 3rd≤1667 mg
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- L-Leucine, 2–3 g: Jäger et al., 2017Kerksick et al., 2018.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 319469.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.