GAT Sport · Pre-workout
Is GAT Sport Nitraflex underdosed?
Effective dose on 1 of 3 key ingredients.
5 ingredients sit in an undisclosed blend. Caffeine is in the research range.
- Effective dose
- 1
- Below research dose
- 0
- Hidden in a blend
- 5
- Too much
- 0
Ingredient by ingredient
Per scoop · bodyweight 75 kg (default)- NiacinPer scoop 25 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Contains 85 mg. Not graded: on its own the sodium in a serving says little, because what counts is the drink it makes. Electrolyte products are judged on the sodium per litre once mixed as the label directs (0.5–0.7 g per litre, AIS).
Amount not disclosed.
- Arginine Silicate (Nitrosigine)Label: Nitrosigine (Inositol Arginine Silicate)Per scoop In a blendStudies 1.5 gHidden in a blendEvidence: Weak
Amount not disclosed.
- ResveratrolPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- PterostilbenePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Amount not disclosed.
Amount not disclosed.
Contains 325 mg (4.3 mg/kg at 75 kg); studies use 3–6 mg/kg.
- Dimethylaminoethanol BitartratePer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
Amount not disclosed.
- Rauwolfia vomitoria Root ExtractPer scoop In a blendStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: we have no research dose for it from exercise studies.
- Boron CitratePer scoop 200 mgStudies Not setNot gradedEvidence: Not graded
Not graded: a vitamin or mineral. We grade a pre-workout’s ingredients against exercise studies; vitamins and minerals are graded only on their own supplement pages.
Use “Check it for your dose” to see this table for your own scoops and bodyweight. Only caffeine is dosed per kilogram in the studies we cite; the other research doses are fixed amounts, so your weight doesn't change them.
Effective doseBelow research doseHidden in a blendToo muchNot gradedUnlisted caffeineUS labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/4 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
US labels must list blend ingredients heaviest first (21 CFR 101.36). So the 1st is at least 1/6 of the blend, the 2nd can be at most half, the 3rd at most a third, and so on.
How many scoops would it take?
To reach the low end of the research dose for each underdosed ingredient.
Taking more doesn't fix this product. Reaching those doses means more than 400 mg of caffeine from the scoops alone, above the FDA's 400 mg daily reference for most adults, before any coffee.
Where the reference doses come from
- Arginine Silicate (Nitrosigine), 1.5 g: Kalman et al., 2016Rogers et al., 2020.
- Beta-Alanine, 3.2–6.4 g/day: Harris et al., 2006Hobson et al., 2012Trexler et al., 2015.
- Caffeine, 3–6 mg/kg: Guest et al., 2021.
- L-Citrulline, 4–5.33 g: Gough et al., 2021Vårvik et al., 2021.
- L-Theanine, 100–200 mg: Owen et al., 2008Payne et al., 2025.
- Daily caffeine reference, 400 mg: US FDA, Spilling the Beans.
- Blend order rule: 21 CFR 101.36.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 321515.
Methodology 1.11. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.