Welby · Omega-3 · Capsules
Is Welby Fish Oil 1200 mg underdosed?
1 serving = 1 capsuleDirections: 3 servings a dayLabel as of 22 Aug 2025 · NIH DSLD
Verdict
Not statedper serving · studies use 1000–6000 mg/day of EPA + DHA
Hidden in a blendThe label doesn't say how much EPA and DHA one serving holds (at most 1.2 g, from the total it gives). Studies use 1000–6000 mg/day of EPA and DHA together.
It ranks 21st of 21 omega-3 supplements here by dose.
Wondering about your omega-3 index? What it takes to raise it, and why EPA and DHA count.
What the label says
- EPA + DHA per serving
- Not stated in 1 capsule
- Servings a day
- 3 servings a day
- Research dose
- 1000–6000 mg/day Evidence: Moderate
Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel 3 times daily, preferably with a meal.
Also on the label
| Ingredient | Per serving | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| EPA | Not stated | Hidden in a blend |
| DHA | Not stated | Hidden in a blend |
| Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 360 mg | Not graded |
More about EPA + DHA: forms, timing and the studies behind the dose.
Same category, compared
All 21 omega-3 supplements we checked, ranked by dose (commission never changes the order). Studies use 1000–6000 mg/day of EPA + DHA; servings counted to 1 g.
Where the reference doses come from
- EPA + DHA, 1000–6000 mg/day: Gonzalez et al., 2026; Maughan et al., 2018.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 337352, including its servings a day.
For a supplement taken every day we judge the most the label's directions give in a day, and show the least. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.