Energy drinks · C4

How much caffeine is in C4?

A 16 fl oz can of C4 Performance Energy has 200 mg of caffeine, as C4 states it on its own US website.

Checked 28 Oct 2026 on cellucor.com (the label image). Across the 6 C4 lines and sizes we checked: 150–300 mg per container.

C4 Performance Energy, 16 fl oz can: 200 mg, high caffeine content (200–299 mg, half the FDA’s 400 mg or more).Steps of 100 mg up to the FDA's 400 mg a day. They describe the amount in the container, not a verdict.
Below research dose

One can at 75 kg: studies of caffeine and exercise use 3–6 mg per kg in one dose (225–450 mg at 75 kg). It's 50% of the FDA's 400 mg a day.

Every C4 line and size

Highest caffeine first. Open a row's flavours to see which ones share its caffeine.

Caffeine levelOne at your weight (75 kg)Label source
Ultimate Energy16 fl oz can (473 mL)
7 flavours

Arctic Snow Cone, Frozen Bombsicle, Frost Bitten Citrus, Tropical Tundra Frost, Cherry Bomb Frost, Fruit Punch, Sour Blue Razzilla (x Godzilla)

300 mg18.875%1.3 cansVery highIn the research rangeWithin your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026
Energy Non-Carbonated12 fl oz bottle
4 flavours

Icy Blue Razz, Fruit Punch, Orange Slice, Watermelon

200 mg16.750%2.0 bottlesHighBelow research dose89% of your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026
Energy Shot2 fl oz shot (59 mL)
3 flavours

Frozen Bombsicle, Grape Popsicle, Hawaiian Punch Fruit Juicy Red

200 mg10050%2.0 shotsHighBelow research dose89% of your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026
Performance Energy16 fl oz can (473 mL)
23 flavours

Strawberry Blast, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Frozen Bombsicle, Cereal Killer, Sour Gummy Splash, Mango Fuego, Cosmic Rainbow, Orange Slice, Midnight Cherry, Arctic Snow Cone, Cherry Limeade, Grape Frost, Pink Lemonade, All Hopped Up, JOLLY RANCHER Green Apple, JOLLY RANCHER Watermelon, JOLLY RANCHER Blue Razz, JOLLY RANCHER Peach, Popsicle Grape, Popsicle Cherry, Popsicle Hawaiian Pineapple, Popsicle Orange Creamsicle, Hawaiian Punch Fruit Juicy Red

200 mg12.550%2.0 cansHighBelow research dose89% of your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026
Smart Energy12 fl oz can (355 mL)
7 flavours

Peach Mango, Cherry Berry Lime, Watermelon Burst, Strawberry Guava, Blue Raspberry (Digital Exclusive), Black Cherry (Digital Exclusive), Tropical Passionfruit

200 mg16.750%2.0 cansHighBelow research dose89% of your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026
Performance Energy12 fl oz can (355 mL)
4 flavours

Strawberry Blast, Cosmic Rainbow, JOLLY RANCHER Green Apple, JOLLY RANCHER Watermelon

150 mg12.538%2.7 cansModerateBelow research dose67% of your 225–450 mg rangecellucor.comchecked 28 Oct 2026

Some amounts were read off C4's label images and are still being checked against the can.

Your bodyweight

Caffeine studies use 3–6 mg per kg in one dose. Enter your weight and the table shows what one can or shot is for you. Worked out in your browser; nothing is sent or stored.

Your range: 225–450 mg

Adding coffee or a pre-workout? Use the full caffeine calculator.

Where the caffeine comes from

Caffeine sources on the label, as printed:

  • Caffeine Anhydrous
  • C4 Ultimate Energy, 16 fl oz can: total 300 mg · “300MG CAFFEINE”
  • C4 Energy Shot, 2 fl oz shot: total 200 mg · “C4 Performance Energy® Blend [CarnoSyn® Beta-Alanine, BetaPower® Betaine Anhydrous, Caffeine Anhydrous (200mg)] 3.45g”
  • C4 Performance Energy, 16 fl oz can: total 200 mg · “CAFFEINE 200mg PER 16 fl oz (1 CAN)”

The brand's page names no caffeine source for:

  • C4 Energy Non-Carbonated, 12 fl oz bottle: total 200 mg · “200 mg Caffeine per bottle”
  • C4 Performance Energy, 12 fl oz can: total 150 mg · “each can packs 150mg of caffeine”

Caffeine sources on the label, as printed:

  • Natural caffeine from green coffee bean extract
  • C4 Smart Energy, 12 fl oz can: total 200 mg · “Made with 200mg of natural caffeine‡ (‡ Natural caffeine from green coffee bean extract.)”

Compared with pre-workouts

Pre-workouts with 175–225 mg of caffeine in one serving, within 25 mg of C4 Performance Energy, 16 fl oz can, in our ranking by dose.

All pre-workouts, ranked by dose

What else is on the label

Amounts per container, as printed. An ingredient is graded only where we have a research dose for it; vitamins and minerals aren't graded here.

C4 Ultimate Energy, 16 fl oz can (3 more)
IngredientPer canVerdict
Vitamin B126 mcgNot graded
Betaine AnhydrousNot statedHidden in a blend
Beta-AlanineNot statedHidden in a blend

Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).

C4 Energy Non-Carbonated, 12 fl oz bottle (caffeine only)

The brand's page gives the caffeine for this line, and we didn't find its full facts panel there.

Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).

C4 Energy Shot, 2 fl oz shot (4 more)
IngredientPer shotVerdict
Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin)6 mcgNot graded
C4 Performance Energy® Blend3.45 gNot graded
Beta-AlanineIn a blend, amount not disclosedHidden in a blend
Betaine AnhydrousIn a blend, amount not disclosedHidden in a blend

Sold with Supplement Facts (a dietary supplement).

C4 Performance Energy, 16 fl oz can (3 more)
IngredientPer canVerdict
Vitamin B126 mcgNot graded
Betaine AnhydrousNot statedHidden in a blend
Beta-AlanineNot statedHidden in a blend

Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).

C4 Smart Energy, 12 fl oz can (caffeine only)

The brand's page gives the caffeine for this line, and we didn't find its full facts panel there.

Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).

C4 Performance Energy, 12 fl oz can (caffeine only)

The brand's page gives the caffeine for this line, and we didn't find its full facts panel there.

Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).

Questions

How much caffeine is in a can of C4?

A 16 fl oz can of C4 Performance Energy has 200 mg. The C4 lines we checked range from 150 to 300 mg.

Which C4 has the most caffeine?

C4 Ultimate Energy, 16 fl oz can: 300 mg.

How much caffeine is in C4 per fl oz?

12.5–100 mg per fl oz, worked out from each label's caffeine and the container's stated volume.

How many cans of C4 Performance Energy add up to 400 mg?

2.0 cans of the 16 fl oz size. The FDA cites 400 mg a day as an amount not generally linked to negative effects for most healthy adults.

Where does C4's caffeine come from?

The labels print these caffeine sources: Caffeine Anhydrous; Natural caffeine from green coffee bean extract.