Compare pre-workouts
Find a pre-workout by what's in one serving: say at least 6 g of citrulline, 3 g of creatine and no more than 200 mg of caffeine. Then tick up to 3 and see them side by side, each amount against the dose studies use. All 105 pre-workouts we've checked are here, in our usual order: dose score first, never commission.
Filter by dose
Amounts per serving, as the label prints it. Leave a box empty for any amount.
Side by side
105 pre-workouts
Ticked: none. Tick up to 3 to see them side by side.
No pre-workout matches all of these. Try a lower amount or fewer filters.
- Caffeine 300 mg + unstated, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 5 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 388 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 10 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 4.54 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 350 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 3 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 375 mg + unstated, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4.67 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.5 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 8 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 3.77 g, at a research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 350 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.6 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 380 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 8 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 3 g, at a research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 5 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 275 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 4 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 5 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 6.4 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 333 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 320 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 350 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 350 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 320 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 390 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4.5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.5 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 4 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 8 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 3 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 2 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 250 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 5 g, at a research dose
- Betaine 2 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 2 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 400 mg, too much
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 188 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5.33 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 4 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 3.6 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 890 mg, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 3.33 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 274 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 6.5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.33 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 175 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5.24 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 250 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated
- Citrulline 6.5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.33 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2.5 g, at a research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 5 g, at a research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 6 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 400 mg, too much
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 3.2 g, at a research dose
- Creatine 1.15 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 350 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline 4.67 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 250 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 325 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not stated, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine Not stated, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 150 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 378 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 890 mg, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 275 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤1.00 g, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 0.58–2.90 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not stated, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 2 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 1 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 5 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 2 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 175 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 750 mg, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 3 g, at a research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 180 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 4 g, at a research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 300 mg, at a research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.78 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 150 mg + unstated, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline 2 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline 2 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated
- Citrulline 2.67 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.75 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 100 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 625 mg, below the research dose
- Caffeine 150 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 175 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 220 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤4675 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: ≤1558 mg, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 735 mg, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 768 mg, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 1.2 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 768 mg, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 150 mg + unstated, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 135 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 0.53–3.18 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine In a blend: ≤1.06 g, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 180 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤3302 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 825–6603 mg, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 557–4459 mg, hidden in a blend
- Creatine In a blend: ≤2230 mg, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine In a blend: ≤2.35 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine In a blend: 0.59–4.70 g, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤2117 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 470–4234 mg, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤1.77 g, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 0.59–5.30 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 0.33–4.27 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 180 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 180 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 2 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 155 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: 450–900 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 1000–3000 mg, hidden in a blend
- Creatine In a blend: ≤1500 mg, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 95 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 500 mg, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 150 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2.5 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 188 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 3.5 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine 500 mg, below the research dose
- Caffeine 200 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1 g, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine In a blend: ≤1.33 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine In a blend: 1.00–4.00 g, hidden in a blend
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤2.25 g, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: 0.45–4.50 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine In a blend: ≤1.50 g, hidden in a blend
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 150 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 80 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: 1100–2200 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine None listed
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.33 g, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 196 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: 250–500 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine 2 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1 g, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 153 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline 3 g, below the research dose
- Beta-alanine 1.6 g, below the research dose
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine 1.25 g, below the research dose
- Caffeine 0 mg + unstated, hidden in a blend
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤0.83 g, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine In a blend: ≤1.67 g, hidden in a blend
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 135 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline In a blend: ≤333 mg, hidden in a blend
- Beta-alanine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Creatine 1.5 g, below the research dose
- Betaine Not listed
- Caffeine 70 mg, below the research dose
- Citrulline Not listed
- Beta-alanine Not listed
- Creatine Not listed
- Betaine Not listed
How it works
Every amount is per serving, as the label prints it, and is the same figure the product's own page judges. "Research dose" fills in the low end of the dose studies use, from the methodology (1.11); each ingredient's guide gives the source. Caffeine is dosed by bodyweight in the research, so its verdict uses 75 kg; the caffeine calculator works it out for yours.
A proprietary blend prints only its total, so we can't know how much of each ingredient is inside. A minimum here counts only what the label guarantees: the printed amounts, plus the least a blend can hold given the order its ingredients are listed in. With a caffeine maximum, a label that doesn't state all its caffeine is left out, because we can't say it's under it.
Creatine, beta-alanine and betaine build up through daily use over weeks: a lower daily amount still builds up, just more slowly. "Lab tested or certified" means a published lab result, a brand's report from a named outside lab, or a certifier listing (see lab tests). The order never depends on commission, and the site shows no prices: see how we make money.
Nothing you enter leaves this page. Only the products you tick are kept, in the page address, so you can share a comparison. The whole ranked list is on the pre-workouts page, and you can check a label we don't have with paste a label.