Airborne · Vitamin C · Gummies

Is Airborne Original Gummies underdosed?

1 serving = 3 gummiesDirections: 1 serving a dayLabel as of 23 Aug 2022 · NIH DSLD

Verdict

750 mg a dayas the label directs · studies use 200–1,000 mg a day · RDA 90 mg · upper limit 2,000 mg

Effective dose

Taken as the label directs (1 serving a day, 750 mg each), it gives 750 mg a day. Studies of vitamin C supplements use 200–1,000 mg a day; the RDA is 90 mg for men and 75 mg for women, and the US upper limit is 2,000 mg a day. In the same studies, single doses of 500 mg or more were absorbed less than smaller ones.

One gummy gives 250 mg, enough on its own for the low end of what studies use (200 mg); it ranks 14th of 21 vitamin C supplements here by dose.

1 gummy a day reaches 200 mg.

About creatine gummies. Creatine can break down into creatinine with water, heat and acid, which are all part of making a gummy, so published tests of gummies have found anything from none to more than the label says. One result is one sample; results can differ between batches. See every published gummy test.

What the label says

Vitamin C per serving
750 mg in 3 gummies
Servings a day
1 serving a day
Vitamin C a day, as directed
750 mg
Reference
studies use 200–1,000 mg a day · RDA 90 mg · upper limit 2,000 mg Evidence: Moderate
Directions: Adults & Children 12 years of age and older: Chew 3 gummies a day. Chew thoroughly. Do not exceed daily serving size. Not for younger children due to risk of choking.
The label's directions, as printed.

Also on the label

IngredientPer servingVerdict
Protein1 gNot graded
Vitamin A (Retinyl Palmitate)60 mcgNot graded
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate)7 mgNot graded
Magnesium10 mgNot graded
Zinc1 mgNot graded
Selenium (Selenium Amino Acid Chelate)15 mcgNot graded
Manganese (Manganese Gluconate)100 mcgNot graded
Sodium5 mgNot graded
MaltodextrinNot statedNot graded
Lonicera japonicaNot statedNot graded
Forsythia suspensaNot statedNot graded
Schizonepeta tenuifoliaNot statedNot graded
GingerNot statedNot graded
Vitex trifoliaNot statedNot graded
Isatis tinctoriaNot statedNot graded
Echinacea purpureaNot statedNot graded

More about vitamin c: forms, timing and the studies behind the dose.

Same category, compared

All 21 vitamin C supplements we checked, ranked by dose (commission never changes the order). Studies use 200–1,000 mg a day · RDA 90 mg · upper limit 2,000 mg; servings counted to 200 mg.

ProductPer servingServings to reach itForm
Airborne Citrus Chewable Tablets1 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid and sodium ascorbate
Airborne Original Effervescent Tablets1 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid
Beekeeper's Naturals Propolis + Vitamin C Liposomal1 g1 or lessLiquids · ascorbic acid & sodium ascorbate
Dr. Mercola Liposomal Vitamin C 1,000 mg1 g1 or lessCapsules · ascorbic acid
Emergen-C 1,000 mg Vitamin C1 g1 or lessPowders · ascorbic acid, zinc ascorbate
MegaFood Liposomal Vitamin C 1000 mg1 g1 or lessCapsules · ascorbic acid
Member's Mark Vitamin C 1000 mg1 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid
NOW Foods C-10001 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid
NutraBio Vitamin C 1000 mg1 g1 or lessCapsules · ascorbic acid
Puritan's Pride C-1000 mg1 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid
Puritan's Pride Ester-C1 g1 or lessCapsules · ester-c
Solaray Buffered Super Bio Vitamin C 1000 mg1 g1 or lessCapsules · acerola cherry, ascorbic acid, rose hip
Twinlab C-1000 Caps1 g1 or lessCapsules · ascorbic acid
Airborne Original Gummies (this product)750 mg1 or lessGummies · ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate
Pure Encapsulations Ester-C & Flavonoids619 mg1 or lessCapsules · ester-c calcium ascorbate
Amazon Elements Whole Food Vitamin C 500 mg500 mg1 or lessCapsules · acerola extract, ascorbic acid
Bluebonnet Vitamin C 500 mg500 mg1 or lessCapsules · l-ascorbic acid
Garden of Life Vitamin Code Raw Vitamin C500 mg1 or lessCapsules · saccharomyces cerevisiae
Nature Made Vitamin C 500 mg500 mg1 or lessTablets
Source Naturals C-10001 g1 or lessTablets · ascorbic acid
Sports Research Vitamin C 1000 mg1 g1 or lessCapsules · ascorbic acid

Where the reference doses come from

  1. Vitamin C, 200–1000 mg/day: Frei et al., 2012; Gonzalez et al., 2026; Levine et al., 1996.
  2. Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 264696, including its servings a day.

For a supplement taken every day we judge the most the label's directions give in a day, and show the least. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.