Jacked Factory · EAA · Powder
Is Jacked Factory EAA Surge underdosed?
Verdict
6.7 g per servingone dose · studies use 10–12 g of essential amino acids
Below research doseOne serving contains 6.7 g; studies use 10–12 g in one dose. The amino acids are added up from the blend totals as printed, which can include the weight of salt forms such as lysine hydrochloride. The label's directions allow 1 serving a day.
One serving gives 6.7 g, so reaching the low end of what studies use (10 g) takes 1.5 servings at once; it ranks 11th of 20 EAA supplements here by dose.
To reach the research dose. It would take 2 servings at once (2 scoops), 13.4 g, to reach the 10 g studies use, more than the label's directions, which allow 1 serving a day.
Amino acids, one by one
All nine essential amino acids are on the label. It hides how much of each is in its blend, so the balance can't be checked against the WHO pattern.
| Amino acid | In one serving | In 10 g at the WHO pattern | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leucine | Not stated | 2.12 g | Hidden |
| Isoleucine | Not stated | 1.09 g | Hidden |
| Valine | Not stated | 1.41 g | Hidden |
| Lysine | Not stated | 1.63 g | Hidden |
| Threonine | Not stated | 815 mg | Hidden |
| PhenylalanineWHO figure: phenylalanine + tyrosine | Not stated | 1.36 g | Hidden |
| MethionineWHO figure: methionine + cysteine | Not stated | 815 mg | Hidden |
| Histidine | Not stated | 543 mg | Hidden |
| Tryptophan | Not stated | 217 mg | Hidden |
How this works: the WHO's adult requirement for each essential amino acid (WHO/FAO/UNU 2007, Table 23), scaled to a 10 g dose, the low end of the 10–12 g of essential amino acids in one dose in the ISSN's 2018 review. No study gave these amino acids one at a time at these amounts: it shows how a serving's mix compares with what the body needs, not a dose of each. The WHO figures for methionine and phenylalanine include cysteine and tyrosine, which the body can make; tyrosine is counted when the label lists it. Salt forms are counted as the amino acid in them (lysine hydrochloride as 80% lysine), and a DL form as half L.
What the label says
- Essential Amino Acids per serving
- 6.7 g in 1 scoop (14.2 g)
- Servings a day
- 1 serving a day
- Essential Amino Acids a day, as directed
- 6.7 g
- Research dose
- 10–12 g Evidence: Strong
1 Scoop - 12 oz. water - 1x daily Directions: Mix 1 serving (1 scoop) of EAA Surge with 12 oz. of water and consume during your workout. On non-training days, consume 1 serving (1 scoop) of EAA Surge in the morning.
Also on the label
| Ingredient | Per serving | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| L-Citrulline | Not stated | Not graded |
| Taurine | 2 g | Effective dose |
| Coconut Water powder blend | 500 mg | Not graded |
More about essential amino acids: forms, timing and the studies behind the dose.
Same category, compared
All 20 EAA supplements we checked, ranked by dose (commission never changes the order). Studies use 10–12 g of essential amino acids; servings counted to 10 g.
| Product | Per serving | Servings to reach it | Form |
|---|---|---|---|
| InnovaPharm Recover EAA | 14.4 g | 1 or less | Powders |
| BulkSupplements.com EAA Powder | 10 g | 1 or less | Powders |
| Dymatize All9 Amino | 10 g | 1 or less | Powders |
| GNC Beyond Raw Precision Amino | 9.88 g | 1 or less | Powders |
| Evogen Amino K.E.M. | 8.5 g | 1.2 at once | Powders |
| NutraBio Alpha EAA | 8 g | 1.2 at once | Powders |
| NutraBio EAA Pure | 7.84 g | 1.3 at once | Powders |
| Nutricost EAA Powder | 7.84 g | 1.3 at once | Powders |
| Nutrex Research EAA + Hydration | 7.74 g | 1.3 at once | Powders |
| FINAFLEX EAA | 7.53 g | 1.3 at once | Powders |
| Jacked Factory EAA Surge (this product) | 6.7 g | 1.5 at once | Powders |
| Ghost Amino | 5 g | 2 at once | Powders |
| EA Enhanced EAA+ | 4.88 g | 2.1 at once | Powders |
| Kion Aminos | 4.83 g | 2.1 at once | Powders |
| Thorne Amino Complex | 3.82 g | 2.6 at once | Powders |
| Double Wood Essential Amino Acids | 968 mg | 10.3 at once | Capsules |
| BodyHealth Perfect Amino | Not stated | — | Tablets |
| Cellucor Alpha Amino | Not stated | — | Powders |
| Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy | Not stated | — | Powders |
| PEScience Amino IV | Not stated | — | Powders |
Where the reference doses come from
- Essential Amino Acids, 10–12 g: Jäger et al., 2017; Kerksick et al., 2018.
- The amino-acid balance: the adult requirement pattern in WHO/FAO/UNU, 2007, Table 23.
- Label data: National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplement Label Database, 2026. https://dsld.od.nih.gov/. Label 261394, including its servings a day.
For a supplement taken as one dose we judge one serving, and show the most the label allows in a day. Read the full methodology or the corrections log.