Energy drinks · Liquid Death
How much caffeine is in Liquid Death?
A 12 fl oz can of Liquid Death Sparkling Energy has 100 mg of caffeine, as Liquid Death states it on its own US website.
Checked 28 Oct 2026 on liquiddeath.com (the label image). Across the 2 Liquid Death lines and sizes we checked: 100–160 mg per container.
One can at 75 kg: studies of caffeine and exercise use 3–6 mg per kg in one dose (225–450 mg at 75 kg). It's 25% of the FDA's 400 mg a day.
Every Liquid Death line and size
Highest caffeine first. Open a row's flavours to see which ones share its caffeine.
| Caffeine level | One at your weight (75 kg) | Label source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Sparkling Energy19.2 fl oz can (568 mL)1 flavourSubliminal Lime | 160 mg | 8.3 | 40% | 2.5 cans | Moderate | Below research doseIn the research range400 mg or more71% of your 225–450 mg range | liquiddeath.comchecked 28 Oct 2026 |
Sparkling Energy12 fl oz can (355 mL)6 flavoursMurder Mystery, Scary Strawberry, Orange Horror, Tropical Terror, Blood Zero, Subliminal Lime | 100 mg | 8.3 | 25% | 4.0 cans | Moderate | Below research doseIn the research range400 mg or more44% of your 225–450 mg range | liquiddeath.comchecked 28 Oct 2026 |
Some amounts were read off Liquid Death's label images and are still being checked against the can.
Your bodyweight
Caffeine studies use 3–6 mg per kg in one dose. Enter your weight and the table shows what one can or shot is for you. Worked out in your browser; nothing is sent or stored.
Adding coffee or a pre-workout? Use the full caffeine calculator.
Where the caffeine comes from
Caffeine sources on the label, as printed:
- Natural Caffeine (From Green Coffee Beans)
- Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 19.2 fl oz can: total 160 mg · “CAFFEINE CONTENT: 160MG / 19.2 FL OZ”
- Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 12 fl oz can: total 100 mg · “CAFFEINE CONTENT: 100MG / 12 FL OZ”
Compared with pre-workouts
Pre-workouts with 75–125 mg of caffeine in one serving, within 25 mg of Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 12 fl oz can, in our ranking by dose.
- Apollon Nutrition Assassin 100 mg per serving
- Jocko Fuel Go Pre-Workout 95 mg per serving
- Performance Lab Pre Lab Pro 80 mg per serving
What else is on the label
Amounts per container, as printed. An ingredient is graded only where we have a research dose for it; vitamins and minerals aren't graded here.
Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 19.2 fl oz can (4 more)
| Ingredient | Per can | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 86 mg | Not graded |
| Vitamin B12 | 2 mcg | Not graded |
| Magnesium | 65 mg | Not graded |
| L-Theanine | Not stated | Hidden in a blend |
Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).
Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 12 fl oz can (4 more)
| Ingredient | Per can | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 54 mg | Not graded |
| Vitamin B12 | 1 mcg | Not graded |
| Magnesium | 40 mg | Not graded |
| L-Theanine | Not stated | Hidden in a blend |
Sold with Nutrition Facts (a beverage).
Questions
How much caffeine is in a can of Liquid Death?
A 12 fl oz can of Liquid Death Sparkling Energy has 100 mg. The Liquid Death lines we checked range from 100 to 160 mg.
Which Liquid Death has the most caffeine?
Liquid Death Sparkling Energy, 19.2 fl oz can: 160 mg.
How much caffeine is in Liquid Death per fl oz?
8.3 mg per fl oz, worked out from each label's caffeine and the container's stated volume.
How many cans of Liquid Death Sparkling Energy add up to 400 mg?
4.0 cans of the 12 fl oz size. The FDA cites 400 mg a day as an amount not generally linked to negative effects for most healthy adults.
Where does Liquid Death's caffeine come from?
The labels print this caffeine source: Natural Caffeine (From Green Coffee Beans).